Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Castillero has a vibrant and active athletics community. We encourage you to browse the information below or contact us if you have questions. 

Athletic Director
Kevin Le

Assistant Principal of Student Services overseeing Athletics
Joe Jones

Visit the Athletic Booster Club website for more information on sports options at Castillero.

San Jose Middle School Athletics Webpage

Title IX Information

We publicly report information regarding competitive athletics to include total enrollment of the school, classified by gender; the number of pupils enrolled at the school who participate in competitive athletics, classified by gender; and the number of boys' and girls' teams, classified by sport and by competition level.

2022-2023 school year:

  • Total School Enrollment: 850
  • Total Athletes: Female Athletes 144 – Male Athletes 162
  • Female Teams: 8 Varsity and 2 Junior Varsity
  • Male Teams: 8 Varsity and 2 Junior Varsity

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Castillero Middle Student Activities Calendar